HTC 7 Windows Phone – Connection Setup for SMS/MMS

Posted: November 20, 2011 in Windows Phone 7 & Mango

If you are having issues sending SMS/MMS from your HTC 7, you can try the Connection Setup application from HTC. The application icon looks like the following:

To get to this application, go to Marketplace and press the search icon.
In the search box type htc and press search.
Select the Connection Setup icon and press the install button.

Launch Application
When you launch the application, you will get the following screen:

The fields should be automatically populated but you can change the settings if you have the option. Press the ok button to save changes.

Comments
  1. dinchy87 says:

    i tried it but something with my carrier is not working, i can receive mms but i cant send 😦 the connection setup is still of use because of provisioning (provxml) 🙂

  2. nzgeek says:

    @dinchy87 – is your data connection enabled? Make sure this is also enabled to get it working. By data connection I don’t mean Wi Fi by the way.

  3. Phone Help says:

    Hey Guys, I have a new unlocked HTC Trophy Windows 7 phone and I’ve been trying to use mms. Every time I get a group message or photo, it says “Get Media content now” and when I press that, nothing happens. I tried changing my apn and nothing happened, and I also tried the ##634# and my phone doesn’t take me to the factory setup. I also tried searching for the connection app in my marketplace and it was not available. Does anyone have any advice on how to fix this?

    Thanks,

    • nzgeek says:

      @PhoneHelp – you should have an app called HTC Hub on your phone and you can browse that to get the Connection Setup app as well. Also makre sure that your data connection is enabled when sending or receiving MMS.

  4. Rob says:

    Thank you so much for your help. After going to the Tmobile store and searching online, this finally helped. So thankful.

Leave a Reply

